Arrival  v
Departure  v
Book
Now!
prev next
 Back

The best trend sports on Rügen

 
Dear friends of Rügen,

There are also trends in sports! And of course Rügen is at the forefront of trend sports. Classic sailing, tennis, cycling or bowling are still a lot of fun. Thanks to the technical innovations of recent years, trendier possibilities and combinations for new sports have developed.
 

E-biking

You like to roll along quietly on your bike, but pedalling sweatily is not your thing? Then simply rent an e-bike! You'll cycle swiftly through the countryside, just as quietly, but much less strenuously. Instead of swearing about headwinds and the next hill, you'll be happy about a breeze and the new view. This trendy sport is also a great opportunity for people with less fitness to become an enthusiastic cyclist!

At the AQUAMARIS Strandresidenz Rügen, you can not only rent bikes and e-bikes right on site, but also order a delicious packed lunch for your cycling trip. You can find all the information here.
 

Kite surfing

If you like surfing or windsurfing, you will be thrilled by kite surfing. This mixture of kite flying and surfing is perfect for adrenaline junkies. Because the wind in the small kite provides speed and sets the direction. Shifting weight on the board and pulling on the kite strings enable turns and even jumps to glide and fly over the water.

On Rügen, beginners and professionals will find ideal conditions. Most surf schools offer kite courses for beginners and also provide the necessary equipment. Of course also at the AQUAMARIS Strandresidenz Rügen, where you can start your first attempts on the long sandy beach. Click here for more information.

Professionals will find new challenges with changing winds and choppy seas at the many surf hot spots on Rügen, e.g. in Groß Stresow. Or simply ask our water sports team where there are optimal conditions for real kite surfing pleasure off the beaten track.
 

SUP - Stand-up Paddling

stand up paddelingStand Up Paddling has become the new trend sport for many water sports enthusiasts all over Germany. SUP is a mixture of surfing and paddling. The athlete stands on a surfboard and moves around with the help of a paddle. This trains strength, endurance, sense of balance and body control and is great fun!

Rügen is an ideal spot for Stand Up Paddling fans. And not only for the already experienced paddlers who want to face the challenges of the open sea with wind and swell. SUP professionals also have a lot of fun with so-called Distance Stand Up Paddling: this involves covering long distances to beautiful, secluded stretches of coastline - a whole new way to discover Rügen.

For beginners, on the other hand, the calm Bodden waters are perfect for their first SUP attempts. In the calm, shallow waters, it is easy to master the first metres standing on the surfboard. Anyone who falls off the board here can easily get back on and try again.
For stand-up paddling, too, the surf schools on Rügen are the best place to go for beginners and advanced surfers.
 

Diving

Even though people have been diving with tanks for a long time, diving used to be a rather exclusive sport, which was thought of more as a distant destination in the Caribbean. In the meantime, diving has also become a popular sport in our latitudes. Literally diving into the underwater world with its colourful inhabitants is exciting and relaxing at the same time.

The diving area of Rügen is also rich in sunken shipwrecks to discover. Whether diving courses for beginners or dives for professionals, the diving centre at the AQUAMARIS Strandresidenz Rügen leaves nothing to be desired.
 
Whether trendy sports or classic hiking, swimming, sailing, windsurfing, tennis, golf and fishing: Rügen is a paradise for sports enthusiasts!
 

And even more tips for sporty guests:



 


Programme for 3 days cycling and active holiday with fabulous nature experiences

 

» More


Taking home the best from your holiday: Fitness, health and good mood

 

» More


Cycle tour fom Sassnitz to the Königsstuhl

Why this cycle tour is one of the highlights of a holiday on Rügen

» More
illustration

Hike Rügen

And enjoy fresh sea air, pure nature and great views!


 

» More
KegelnAlle Neune!

Skittles is "in" again!

Bowling combines sport and fun
» More
Sport im Urlaub

There are many options on Rügen

Here are our favourites

» More
illustration

The cycling season is open
And more and more e-bikes are being spotted




 
» More

 


Rügen offers the ideal terrain for Nordic walking.

It keeps you healthy and is fun!

» More


Other countries, other customs

This is how saunas are taken around the world and on Rügen

» More

 


Hiking tip: Putgartener Runde with beautiful views
views

» More


There are also trends in sports!

Find out here what else you need to know!

» More

Paradisiacal conditions
for runners, whether beginners, advanced or professionals!

» More
our daily prices
Unsere tagespreise
Book Now!Jetzt Buchen !
  • Arrival
  • Departure
Contact Us
HolidayCheck.de
90%
recommendation
Book Now!Jetzt Buchen !

We are here for you!
Your contact for perfect
Meetings and great festivals



Phone
+49 (0) 38391 44555

E-Mail
verkauf@aquamaris.de
Unsere Veranstaltungen
Book Now!Jetzt Buchen !
Unsere Veranstaltungen

Anreise  v
Abreise  v
Jetzt
Buchen!
prev next
 

Die besten Trend Sportarten

 
Liebe Rügenfreunde,

Auch im Sport gibt es Trends! Und natürlich ist Rügen bei Trend-Sportarten ganz vorne mit dabei. Klassisches Segeln, Tennis, Radfahren oder Kegeln macht nach wie vor viel Spass. Dank der technischen Innovationen der letzten Jahre haben sich trendigere Möglichkeiten und Kombinationen für neue Sportarten entwickelt.
 
E-Biken

Sie mögen zwar das leise Dahinrollen auf dem Fahrrad, aber schwitzend in die Pedale zu treten, ist nicht Ihr Ding? Dann mieten sich doch einfach ein E-Bike! Damit radeln Sie zügig durch die Landschaft, genauso leise, aber viel weniger anstrengend. Anstatt über Gegenwind und die nächste Anhöhe zu fluchen, freuen Sie sich über ein Lüftchen und die neue Aussicht. Diese Trend-Sportart ist auch für Menschen mit weniger Kondition eine grossartige Gelegenheit, zum begeisterten Radler zu werden!

In der AQUAMARIS Strandresidenz Rügen können Sie nicht nur Fahrräder und E-Bikes gleich vor Ort mieten, sondern auch ein leckeres Lunchpaket für den Radausflug bestellen. Alle Infos finden Sie hier. 
 
Kite Surfen

Wer Wellenreiten oder Windsurfen mag, wird vom Kite-Surfen begeistert sein. Diese Mischung aus Drachenfliegen und Surfen ist perfekt für Adrenalin-Junkies. Denn der Wind im kleinen Drachen (Kite) sorgt für Geschwindigkeit und gibt die Richtung vor. Gewichtsverlagerung am Board und Zug an den Kite-Schnüren ermöglichen Kurven und sogar Sprünge, um über das Wasser zu gleiten und fliegen.

Auf Rügen finden Anfänger und Profis ideale Bedingungen. Die meisten Surfschulen bieten Kite-Kurse für Anfänger und stellen auch die nötige Ausrüstung zur Verfügung. Natürlich auch in der AQUAMARIS Strandresidenz Rügen, wo Sie an dem langen Sandstrand die ersten Versuche starten können. Zu weiteren Infos geht es hier.

Profis finden neue Herausforderungen mit wechselnden Winden und kabbeliger See an den vielen Surf-Hot-Spotsauf Rügen, z.B. in Groß Stresow. Oder Sie fragen einfach unser Wasser-Sportteam, wo es optimale Bedingungen für echtes Kite-Surf-Vergnügen abseits der ausgetretenen Pfade gibt.
 
SUP – Stand-up Paddeling

Stand Up Paddling oder „Stehpaddeln“ ist für viele Wassersportfreunde in ganz Deutschland zu der neuen Trend-Sportart geworden. SUP ist eine Mischung aus Surfen und Paddeln. Der Sportler steht auf einem Surfbrett und bewegt sich mit Hilfe eines Paddels fort. Das trainiert Kraft, Ausdauer, Gleichgewichtssinn und Körperbeherrschung und macht einen Riesenspass!

Rügen ist für Stand Up Paddling-Fans ein ideales Revier. Und das nicht nur für die bereits erfahrenen Paddler, die sich den Herausforderungen des offenen Meeres mit Wind und Wellengang stellen möchten. SUP-Profis haben auch viel Spass am sogenannten Distance Stand Up Paddling: Dabei werden weite Distanzen zu wunderschönen, einsamen Küstenabschnitten zurückgelegt – eine ganz neue Art, Rügen zu entdecken.

Für Anfänger sind dagegen die ruhigen Boddengewässer perfekt, um die ersten SUP Versuche zu wagen. In den ruhigen, flachen Gewässern ist es einfach, die ersten Meter stehend auf dem Surfbrett zu bewältigen. Wer hier vom Board fällt, kann leicht wieder aufsteigen und es nochmals versuchen.
Auch für das Stand-up Paddeling sind die Surfschulen auf Rügen die beste Anlaufstelle für Einsteiger und Fortgeschrittene.
 
Tauchen

Auch wenn schon sehr lange mit Flaschen getaucht wird, war Tauchen doch eine eher exklusive Sportart, bei der man eher an ferne Reviere in der Karibik dachte. Mittlerweile ist Tauchen auch in unseren Breiten zu einer beliebten Sportart geworden. Denn in die Unterwasserwelt mit ihren farbenfrohen Bewohnern buchstäblich einzutauchen, ist aufregend und entspannend zugleich.

Das Tauchrevier Rügen ist ausserdem auch reich an versunkenen Schiffwracks, die es zu entdecken gilt. Ob Tauchkurs für Anfänger oder Tauchgänge für Profis, die Tauchbasis der AQUAMARIS Strandresidenz Rügen lässt keine Wünsche offen.

 
Ob Trend-Sport oder klassisches Wandern, Schwimmen, Segeln, Windsurfen, Tennis, Golf und Angeln: Rügen ist ein Paradies für Sportbegeisterte!
 


Lesen Sie auch folgende passende Beiträge:

Tauchen auf Rügen

Die Radsaison ist eröffnet

Wandern mit Kindern
 
Unsere Tagespreise
Unsere tagespreise
Jetzt Buchen!Jetzt Buchen !
  • Ihre Anreise:
  • Ihre Abreise:
Contact Us
Direct Anfrage
Bewertungen
HolidayCheck.de
91%
Weiterempfehlung
Rügener Inselgeschichten
Unsere Veranstaltungen
Jetzt Buchen!Jetzt Buchen !

Ich bin für Sie da!
Romy Paul
Ihre Ansprechpartnerin für perfekte Tagungen, tolle Feste und Gruppenreisen

test

Telefon
+49 (0) 38391 44555

E-Mail
bankett@aquamaris.de
HolidayCheck.de


 
Direct Anfrage
Unsere Veranstaltungen
Jetzt Buchen!Jetzt Buchen !

Tagesprogramm

Kulinarische Events

Keine Einträge.
Unsere Veranstaltungen