Arrival  v
Departure  v
Book
Now!
prev next

Windsurfing on Rügen - in dance with waves and wind


Steel-blue sky, a stiff breeze and a board under your feet - this is the stuff dreams are made of. Surfer's dreams. Windsurfing on Rügen makes the most of the concentrated power of nature, it is a sporting discipline with fun and passion. Windsurfing on Rügen combines surfing with sailing, with the surfer standing on a two to three metre long board and propelled by a sail, dashing across the sea. For a better grip, the feet are attached to the board with a loop, and the surfer also holds on to the boom with his hands. The steering is intuitive and is done by shifting weight on the board.

Little equipment is needed for windsurfing on Rügen


Windsurfing on Rügen is fun and, compared to other sports, it does not require a large budget to realise this dream. Of course, you can rent the appropriate equipment first to test the sport. The following accessories are needed:
  • Surfboard
  • Boom, also called "rig
  • a sail
  • wetsuit
  • sports goggles
  • Gloves

Beginners should prefer larger and wider surfboards because they have a better footing on them. A length between 2.20 m and 2.80 m and a width of 0.50 m to 1.00 m are ideal. The rig should be rather light for beginners, the sail as small as possible to avoid high speeds. The board for windsurfing on Rügen costs about between 600 and 800 euros, but you have to add a few hundred euros for the accessories.


Rügen is a bastion of windsurfing

Windsurfing on Rügen is ideal because the Baltic Sea with its swell creates ideal conditions. While grey rain clouds often linger on the mainland, the sun often shines on Rügen thanks to its island location. Word of the perfect conditions for surfing on Rügen has long since spread and attracts numerous athletes every year who pursue their hobby either professionally or on a whim. When windsurfing on Rügen, you are guaranteed to meet like-minded people and can constantly develop your skills.

Only 600 metres from the Aquamaris beach residence is the kite surf school Kite-Surf-Factory.
<<to the Kite-Surf-Factory>>

Sport and holiday - a dream combination

Windsurfing on Rügen inspires young and old. On holiday you feel fresh, rested and motivated. Even reserved people quickly discover their motivation when windsurfing on Rügen and really blossom. Sport should have nothing to do with obligation and stress. On the contrary: windsurfing on the island of Rügen relaxes you and quickly makes you forget the stressful thoughts of everyday life. Windsurfing on Rügen strengthens your muscles and helps to loosen tensions.

Start windsurfing on Rügen in our Aquamaris beach residence

A relaxing counterpoint belongs to a hearty sports programme, after all you are on holiday and not in a training camp. Our Aquamaris beach residence offers you everything you need to regenerate from the vigorous surfing on Rügen and to gather new energy for the following days. Enjoy our wellness programme in a unique atmosphere or stroll along our twelve-kilometre-long sandy beach, which lies directly in front of our hotel. You decide on the ideal mix of massages, fitness, sauna or sports offers. If you appreciate surfing on Rügen, you will love our wellness offer even more.

 


The Baltic Sea Cycle Path runs right in front of our doorstep

 

» More


Programme for 3 days cycling and active holiday with fabulous nature experiences

 

» More


Taking home the best from your holiday: Fitness, health and good mood

 

» More


Cycle tour fom Sassnitz to the Königsstuhl

Why this cycle tour is one of the highlights of a holiday on Rügen

» More
illustration

Hike Rügen

And enjoy fresh sea air, pure nature and great views!


 

» More
KegelnAlle Neune!

Skittles is "in" again!

Bowling combines sport and fun
» More
Sport im Urlaub

There are many options on Rügen

Here are our favourites

» More
illustration

The cycling season is open
And more and more e-bikes are being spotted




 
» More

 


Rügen offers the ideal terrain for Nordic walking.

It keeps you healthy and is fun!

» More


Other countries, other customs

This is how saunas are taken around the world and on Rügen

» More

 


Hiking tip: Putgartener Runde with beautiful views
views

» More


There are also trends in sports!

Find out here what else you need to know!

» More

Paradisiacal conditions
for runners, whether beginners, advanced or professionals!

» More
our daily prices
Unsere tagespreise
Book Now!Jetzt Buchen !
  • Arrival
  • Departure
Contact Us
HolidayCheck.de
90%
recommendation
Book Now!Jetzt Buchen !

We are here for you!
Your contact for perfect
Meetings and great festivals



Phone
+49 (0) 38391 44555

E-Mail
verkauf@aquamaris.de
Unsere Veranstaltungen
Book Now!Jetzt Buchen !
Unsere Veranstaltungen

Anreise  v
Abreise  v
Jetzt
Buchen!
prev next

Windsurfen auf Rügen - im Tanz mit Wellen und Wind

Stahlblauer Himmel, eine steife Brise und ein Brett unter den Füßen - das ist der Stoff, aus denen Träume sind. Surferträume. Beim Windsurfen auf Rügen wird die geballte Kraft der Natur optimal ausgenutzt, es ist eine sportliche Disziplin mit Spaß und Leidenschaft. DasSurfen auf Rügen verbindet Wellenreiten mit Segeln, wobei der Surfer auf einem zwei bis drei Meter langen Brett steht und von einem Segel angetrieben über das Meer düst. Für einen besseren Halt sind die Füße mit einer Schlaufe am Brett befestigt, außerdem hält sich der Surfer mit den Händen am Gabelbaum fest. Die Steuerung ist intuitiv und erfolgt durch Gewichtsverlagerung auf dem Board.
 

Beim Surfen auf Rügen wird wenig Equipment benötigt

Windsurfen auf Rügen macht Spaß und es braucht im Vergleich zu anderen Sportarten kein großes Budget, um diesen Traum zu verwirklichen. Selbstverständlich können Sie das entsprechende Equipment erst einmal leihen, um den Sport zu testen. Folgendes Zubehör wird benötigt:

- Surfbrett
- Gabelbaum, auch "Rigg" genannt
- Segel
- Neoprenanzug
- Sportbrille
- Handschuhe

Anfänger sollten größere und breite Surfbretter bevorzugen, weil sie darauf einen besseren Stand haben. Eine Länge zwischen 2,20 m bis 2,80 m und eine Breite von 0,50 m bis 1,00 m sind ideal. Das Rigg sollte für Anfänger eher leicht sein, der Segel möglichst klein, um hohe Geschwindigkeiten zu vermeiden. Das Brett für das Windsurfen auf Rügen kostet etwa zwischen 600 und 800 Euro, für das Zubehör müssen aber noch einige hundert Euro hinzugerechnet werden.
 

Rügen ist eine Bastion des Windsurfens

Windsurfen auf Rügen bietet sich an, weil die Ostsee mit ihrem Wellengang ideale Bedingungen schafft. Während sich auf dem Festland oftmals graue Regenwolken halten, scheint auf Rügen dank Insellage häufig die Sonne. Die perfekten Bedingungen für das Surfen auf Rügen haben sich längst herumgesprochen und locken jährlich zahlreiche Sportler an, die ihrem Hobby entweder professionell oder aus Lust und Laune nachgehen. Beim Windsurfen auf Rügen treffen Sie garantiert Gleichgesinnte und können Ihre Fähigkeiten beständig weiterentwickeln. 

Sport und Urlaub - eine Traumkombination

Surfen auf Rügen begeistert Groß und Klein. Im Urlaub fühlen Sie sich frisch, ausgeruht und motiviert. Selbst zurückhaltende Menschen entdecken beim Windsurfen auf Rügen schnell ihre Motivation und blühen regelrecht auf. Sport sollte nichts mit Verpflichtung und Stress zu tun haben. Ganz im Gegenteil: Surfen auf Rügen entspannt und lässt belastende Alltagsgedanken schnell in Vergessenheit geraten. Das Windsurfen auf Rügen kräftigt Ihre Muskulatur und hilft Verspannungen zu lockern.

Starten Sie das Windsurfen auf Rügen in unserer Aquamaris Strandresidenz

Zu einem zünftigen Sportprogramm gehört ein entspannender Gegenpol, schließlich sind Sie im Urlaub und nicht im Trainingslager. Unsere Strandresidenz Aquamaris bietet Ihnen alles, um sich vom kraftvollen Surfen auf Rügen zu regenerieren und für die folgenden Tage neue Energie zu sammeln. Genießen Sie in einzigartiger Atmosphäre unser Wellness-Programm oder flanieren Sie entlang unseres zwölf Kilometer langen Sandstrandes, der direkt vor unserem Hotel liegt. Sie entscheiden über die ideale Mischung aus Massagen, Fitness, Sauna oder Sportangeboten. Wenn Sie das Surfen auf Rügen schätzen, werden Sie unser Wellness-Angebot umso mehr lieben.
Unsere Tagespreise
Unsere tagespreise
Jetzt Buchen!Jetzt Buchen !
  • Ihre Anreise:
  • Ihre Abreise:
Contact Us
Direct Anfrage
Bewertungen
HolidayCheck.de
90%
Weiterempfehlung
Rügener Inselgeschichten
Unsere Veranstaltungen
Jetzt Buchen!Jetzt Buchen !

Ich bin für Sie da!
Romy Paul
Ihre Ansprechpartnerin für perfekte
Tagungen und tolle Feste

test

Telefon
+49 (0) 38391 44555

E-Mail
bankett@aquamaris.de
HolidayCheck.de


 
Direct Anfrage
Unsere Veranstaltungen
Jetzt Buchen!Jetzt Buchen !

Tagesprogramm

24.04.2017
25.04.2017
26.04.2017
27.04.2017

Kulinarische Events

Keine Einträge.
Unsere Veranstaltungen